University of Wisconsin–Madison

Student Orgs

Health

These orgs are focused on LGBTQ health and wellness from an intersectional perspective.

A big group of PRIDE in Healthcare members holding a big colorful banner

Social

Want to get connected and make friends? These orgs are just for fun and finding each other on and off campus.

A group of students sitting on a giant rainbow flag

Professional

Find your professional or pre-professional program among the orgs focused on LGBTQ inclusion, representation, and issues in specific fields.

mentors

And more

These field-specific orgs are also focused on queer and trans life in specific professions.

oStem students tabling at our resource fair

Event planning

Accessibility

Please make venue accessibility clear in event descriptions and prioritize taking a variety of needs into account in your programming.

For in-depth information on planning an accessible event, see the Accessible Event Planning Guide.

Advertising

Are you hosting an event that should go on our calendar and in our newsletter? Send us the following and we’ll make it happen:

  • time, date, and location
  • contact information
  • accessibility information
  • short blurb
  • image or photo

Funding

The GSCC does not have our own grant for student org events. However, UW-Madison has several grant opportunities for student organizations. Please see the Campus Funding Sources page for details on Associated Students of Madison grants, other Chancellor’s Fund grants, and additional funding sources.

Campus Funding Sources

Staff liaisons

Anjali Bhasin

Public Services Librarian

bhasin2@wisc.edu

608-469-4179

4191 Helen C. White Hall

Shannon Juniper Neimeko

Trans Health Specialist

Tiffany Lee

Crossroads Coordinator

tiffany.s.lee@wisc.edu

608-265-3344

Alexandra Little

Graduate Student for Prevention

Trisha Prosise

Late Evening Public Services Librarian

trisha.prosise@wisc.edu

Andrew Shaffer

LGBTQ Archives Project intern

awshaffer@wisc.edu

Karla Strand

GWS Librarian, UW System

karla.strand@wisc.edu

(608) 265-5408

430 Memorial Library

Nir Sweetnam

Event and Accessibility Coordinator

msweetnam@wisc.edu

Cecil Leigh Wilson

Graduate Student Staff

leigh.wilson@wisc.edu

no phone contact please